Cheryl Ryland, LISW-S
President & CEO

Jason McCray, Ph.D.
Chief Science, Outreach & Education Officer

Calvin Timbrook, LPCC-S
Chief Clinical Officer


Jill Fondriest
Executive Associate to the CEO

Martha Petry
HR Specialist

Christina Knueppel
Office & Operations Administrator and
Executive Associate to CSEO & CCO

Victoria Bristol
Lead Office Associate

Carrie McCain
Office Associate

Laura Neptune
Office Associate

Pam Collins

Tom Sherrill
Financial Services Administrator

Lori Johnson
Education and Volunteer Specialist

Jane Rhoades
Billing Associate


Jenifer Takats, MD
Medical Director

Melissa Reynolds, NCMA
Medical Assistant

Matthew Brooker, MS, APRN, PMHNP
Nurse Practitioner

Sarah Bergen, APRN
Nurse Practitioner


Sonja Stotz, RD, LD
Director of Food and Nutrition

Kaitlyn Cunigan
Nutrition Services Assistant

Renee Naumann
Nutrition Services Assistant

Karli Alger, RD, LD
Clinical Dietitian with PHP/IOP

Erin Copley, RD, LD
Clinical Dietitian with PHP/IOP

Jessica Kilbarger, MS, RD, LD
Clinical Dietitian with OP/IOP

Taylor Lechner, MFN, RD, LD
Clinical Dietitian with OP/IOP


Kristen Howell, MA, LPCC
Director of Admissions

Caitlyn Brown, MSW, LISW
Admissions Clinician

Partial Hospital Program (PHP)
Whitney Hill, MSW, LISW-S
Director of Partial Hospital Program (M’s Place)

Rosalind Gjessing, MSW, MPH, LSW
PHP Clinician

Kirstin Castle, MSW, LSW
PHP Clinician

Chelsea Spencer, LISW-S
PHP Clinician

Intensive Outpatient Services (IOP)

Lyndsey Pruett, MA, LPCC-S
Director of Intensive Outpatient Services

Jessica Knoblauch, MA, LPCC, CDCA
IOP Clinician

Anna VanMeter, PhD
IOP Clinician

5-Day Program
Calvin Timbrook, MA, LPCC-S
Director of the 5-Day Program

Olivia Adams, MSEd, LPC
5-Day Program Clinician, PHP Clinician

Caitlyn Starcher, MSW, LSW
5-Day Program Clinician, PHP Clinician

Outpatient Services (OP)
Jennifer Beck, MA, LPCC-S
Director of Outpatient Services

Lindsey Petersen, MA, LPCC
Outpatient Clinician

M Mullan, MA, LPCC
Outpatient Clinician

Mollie Meisterman, MSW, LISW
Outpatient Clinician

Maria Aleksandrova-Howell, PhD
Outpatient Clinician

Kim Krier, MSW, LISW, C-IAYT
Outpatient Clinician

Troy Becker, PsyD
Outpatient Clinician

Board of Directors

Scott Caine

Colleen Nissl, Esq.
Vice Chair 

Lisa Kaltenecker, CPA

Chris Book, RD


Members at Large
Allison Albrecht

Polly Bernacki

Thomas Harmon, MD

Francine Matteson

Lynn Schweizer


Ron Siegle, MD

Craig Sutherland

Trisha Whetstone, Esq.

James White, Sr.

Scientific Advisors

Laura Hill, PhD
Eating Disorder Consultant Columbus, OH

Walter Kaye, MD
University of California, San Diego Medical Center
San Diego, CA

Michael Levine, PhD
Fellow Academy for Eating Disorders; Emeritus Professor Kenyon College; CA


James Mitchell, MD
Neuropsychiatric Research Institute, Minneapolis, MN

Christina Wierenga, PhD
University of California, San Diego Medical Center, San Diego, CA

Carrie McAdams, MD, PhD
University of Texas Southwestern Dallas, TX

Marsha Marcus, PhD
University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine, Pittsburgh, PA

Interested in joining our team? Check HERE for current openings.